Color-coded Family Pics

Dear Elisha and Meimei,

One of the traditions that your papa and I started when we reunited as a family in 2007 was our FAMILY PICTORIAL on special occassions.  By reunited I am referring to living together under the same roof.  As you know, I stayed in Bacolod from March 2005 – May 2007 while your pa worked in China. He went home once in 2005, twice in 2006 and in 2007 June 1, ahia and I moved to China with him.  Since then, we took the time and spent extra for the studio pictorials.  Oh well,  I would always ask for it and your pa would willingly obey. 🙂

Here’s our first studio pictorial taken on EJ’s 2nd birthday.
NOTE: Take a look at Papa 🙂

July 2007

The second was in 2008, still on ahia’s birthday.

NOTE: Still, observe papa 🙂

July 2008

In 2009 we went back to Bacolod for Meimei’s birth and stayed there for over a year.  This picture was taken on EJ’s 4th birthday and Meimei’s dedication.  We didn’t have the time to go to the studio since your papa only stayed for a short time, just to be here for these 2 special events.
NOTE: Check out papa again…

July 2009

In 2010, we all went to China after ahia’s birthday so we had our first studio pictorial (first with Meimei that is) on papa’s birthday.
NOTE: Do you seem to notice what I’m talking about papa? 🙂

Aug 2010

WHY do we do this you may wonder… Although we have lots and lots and I mean really lots of family photos, I make sure we have these studio pictorials simply because I like having photos taken in the studio.  The lightings are fantastic and you get to wear really nice costumes, which are out of the ordinary I must say.  You’re both growing really fast and when you see these pictures that we have, you’ll see happy memories growing up…

Here’s our latest studio pictorial as of this time taken on Meimei’s 2nd birthday, here in China.

April 2011

NOTE: You see, as you grow, papa GROWS too… 🙂 hihihi…

AND if you notice, we wear coordinated colors in all of our photoshoots, haha.  Oh well, as what I always tell our family and friends, that’s one of the things that your papa has to live with… AND that’s what you get from having a “ma-arte” mama 🙂 So you see? Being “ma-arte” has it’s advantages when put into good use 🙂

I love you both!

Mama

4 Comments

Filed under Birthday, FAMILY TIME, Letter for Elisha, Letter for Meimei, meme

4 responses to “Color-coded Family Pics

  1. Cute color-coding family photoshoot! following you now, I hope you can do the same…as gift for my 18th birthday (after 20 years) on july 12. THANKS!

  2. May

    I love the color coded family pics! We sort of have that tradition too. EJ is quite the charmer in his poses and Meimei is so adorable. Happy Colorful Weekend! Come to the next party (like this weekend haha!)! 😀

  3. Wow! I so like your photos! I wish my dad is as game as yours. Visiting you late. Here is my Colorful Weekend entry: http://sweetkeanna.blogspot.com/2011/06/colorful-friendship.html

  4. Awweeee. i love it maricar 🙂

Leave a Reply

